
The good news is that iCloud sharing across your devices is automatic, and will generally be enabled as soon as you install ezRegatta PRO V2.0 or later.
If you want to double check it is enabled, or if you wish to turn it off, you can manage this in your device Settings app, or System Settings on a Mac (Apple Silicon), as follows:
Sorry, but not instantly. iCloud receives changes from your devices over the internet, decides what needs to be sent back to other devices, and send that information back over the internet. In my experience this can take from a few seconds up to a minute or so. If one device is offline, it will not update until the app is active again and there is an internet connection.
Depending on the order that your devices initially connect to iCloud, and whether they were all online simultaneously or not, you may well see that after they are all fully synched, you have two (or more) greyed out series at the top of your list of series. This indicates that another device created a default series, often called "Standalone Regattas" .
These default series cannot be deleted, but they can be merged. If you swipe to the right, you will see that one of them will show the merge symbol, and continuing to swipe right, or tapping the symbol will merge the regattas in this series with the next default series in your list.
iCloud is not magic, and is not telepathic, so beware of working on the same regatta on two different devices at the same time. It should not be a problem to score on one device and watch scores on another, but with the delays in synchronization, making changes on multiple devices will sometimes result in iCloud no longer understanding which data is correct, and worst case, if you are editing a regatta that another device just deleted for example, one of the devices may give up and the app will crash. Fortunately, just restarting the App has been seen to happily resume, update based on other device data, and continue.
Copyright © BroadReach Services - All Rights Reserved